Belated Blog Awards Ceremony


Today, I’d like to take the time and properly accept all of the awards that were bestowed upon me while I was writing Pendulum.  It was a lovely thing for all of these bloggers to do, and I have yet to take the time to thank them appropriately.

One Lovely Blog Award

Bipolarmuse nominated me for this one.  The rules are as follows:

1.Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award and his or her blog link.
2.Pass the award to other newly discovered blogs.
3.Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

  1. Withering Tulip
  2. Crazy in the Coconut
  3. Stuff She Said
  4. An Incidental Life
  5. bRaving Bipolar

Sunshine Award

Again, I was nominated by the lovely and wonderful Bipolarmuse.

The Sunshine Award, like all other rewards, has some rules:

  • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself
  • Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated
  • Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

TEN QUESTIONS

  1. Favorite color: Blues.  All kinds of blues.  Especially turquoise.
  2. Favorite animal: Owl.  Wise and a night animal.  Maybe the nocturnal part is right about me…
  3. Favorite number: 51.  Or 15.  Any combination of 5 and 1.  It’s a sign to me.  Whenever I see it, I know I’m on the right track.
  4. Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Coffee or Pepsi
  5. Prefer Facebook or Twitter? Both
  6. My passion: Helping others, my son, my husband, psychology, and music
  7. Prefer getting or giving presents:  Giving.  I’m very awkward at receiving.
  8. Favorite pattern: Paisley
  9. Favorite day of the week: Saturday, ruled by the planet Saturn, Cassiel as a patron saint.
  10. Favorite flower: Daisies

My nominations:

  1. You Know You’re Borderline When…
  2. Anxiety Adventures
  3. Struggling with BPD
  4. Manic Monday
  5. Christian Concern for Mental Health
  6. Slightly Manic Mummy
  7. If You Actually Knew Me
  8. Finding Finn
  9. Seasons Change, and so Have I
  10. Many of Us

Inspiring Blog Award

Kevin, from Voices of Glass, was kind enough to gift me this award.

Rules:

First, nominate 7 other blogs to receive this award

Second, write 7 personal things you wouldn’t normally say on your blog

Nominees!

  1. Manic Monday
  2. Views of the Slow Lane
  3. Seasons Change, and so Have I
  4. BPmom
  5. Pride In Madness
  6. Mood Swings, Mania, and other scary adventures
  7. Angel’s Blog

Seven Truths

  1. I have nervous habits that I don’t really talk about.  One of those habits is picking at any sores, pimples, blisters, calluses. etc that I may have on my body or face.  I always kind of do it, but when I’m under a lot of stress, it’s the worst.  I’ve been known to cut my toenails down to the point of bleeding.
  2. I smoke.  A lot.  I know I’ve mentioned alcohol as being one of my vices, but so are cigarettes.  I’ve never considered myself to be one of those people with an addictive personality, but I believe I stand corrected.  I wouldn’t normally admit that.
  3. Sometimes, I’ll drink entirely too much coffee, just to have a little hypomanic fit.  Usually, I just end up giving myself that crawling-under-your-skin, bursting feeling that comes with caffeine overdose, instead.
  4. This might actually make everyone who ever lived angry with me.  I am not a Tim Burton fan.  Not in the least.
  5. In addition, I really disliked Star Wars.
  6. My son likes to pee on his floor, instead of going in the toilet.  So, instead of mopping up at each instance, we have what is designated as “the pee towel”.  I mop every few days.  Kind of gross, I know.
  7. I have a gigantic mirror in my basement.  Not for vanity sake, although it is great to check myself out in to see how I look in an outfit.  It’s actually for me to practice my Tang Soo Do forms.

Very Inspiring Blog Award

I’d like to thank Manic Monday for this wonderful award.

Like all the other awards, there’s a few rules: thank the person who nominated you, nominate seven others, and provide seven facts about yourself.

7 nominations:

  1. Slightly Manic Mummy
  2. Crazy in the Coconut
  3. Seasons Change, and so Have I
  4. Anxiety Adventures
  5. Bipolar Blogging
  6. Infinite Sadness or Hope
  7. Bipolar Beach

7 Factoids:

  1. For Monday:  I’ve had bifocals since I was 12, but I don’t wear them because they’re too expensive.  I’d rather just hold something far away from my face.
  2. I wear contacts.  I wear them constantly.  I am that vain, yes.  But also, I love waking up in the morning and not having to fiddle with glasses or contacts.
  3. My hair is bleach blonde, but it is actually a natural dark blonde.
  4. I don’t like having long fingernails.  It’s just another thing to pick at.  I mean, I don’t bite my nails or anything.  I just bite the skin around the nails.  Ewww.
  5. I desperately want to start making “green arts and crafts”, but I don’t know where to start.
  6. I almost never throw clothing in the garbage.  I either recycle it into something else, or I donate.  I like to donate.
  7. I am extremely superstitious.  I mean, to the point of getting epic anxiety when someone violates a superstition.

13 thoughts on “Belated Blog Awards Ceremony

  1. thanks for nominating me!! You know you deserve all your awards!

  2. Thank you so very much! xx

  3. Congratulations! Wow, you’ve been busy. And can I say I can’t even think who Tim Burton is (I’m sure that is probably a social mishap of mine) so I’m not angry at you… and I don’t do Star Wars either. And finally, thank you for the nomination. That’s lovely and just what I needed this morning. 😀

  4. Thank you soooooo much for nominating my little blog! I’m in a bit of a dark place and this is just what I needed. Thank you so very much. Coming from someone with such amazing blogs and such an emotive writer, I really feel so special! Thank you. I hope you are feeling well, Love Karen x

    • Aww, now you’re making me blush! Come now! You have a wonderful blog, and you are an incredible writer yourself. Don’t sell yourself short!

      I do find that I’m somewhat well, even if it’s in a strange place. How about yourself?

  5. Wow, thank you so much, I am so grateful to be on your list of nominees! The thought makes me very happy, thank you xxx

  6. Pingback: 99th Post Celebration! « Sunny With a Chance Of Armageddon

Your thoughts?

